Personal | I’ve been nominated for a ‘One Lovely Blog’ award!

Gosh, I am totally thrilled! Thank you so, so much, nerdmusing, I cannot even begin to express my happiness for fear of bursting open out of joy! I am very flattered. As the Queen put it so eloquently, it is a ‘humbling’ experience.

Here are the rules:

-Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

Done! Here’s the link: http://nerdmusing.wordpress.com/
-Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.

  1. I love photography and I regarding it as being by most ‘serious’ hobby – I am even thinking of taking a course on Photography (after I finish uni!)
  2. I have always felt, well… British. It’s as if I am, in fact, part of that great nation.
  3. I paint. I have several paintings of mine in my bedroom, including a pop art Beatles one.
  4. Last year, my musical obsession was HURTS (and Daggers).
  5. I own a gold record, John and Yoko’s ‘Just Like Starting Over’.
  6. I’ve been to the UK 4 times and I cannot get enough of it.
  7. My favourite food is, hands down, pasta. In any way, shape or form!

-Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.

I’m afraid I cannot nominate fifteen bloggers, but I’ll nominate these!:

develish1 http://develish1.wordpress.com/

I wish I were British http://iwishiwerebritish.wordpress.com/
-Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

I sure will! x

About musingsofananglophile

Fran. 20. Anglophile. Daydreamer. English Literature Student.

Posted on June 7, 2012, in Awards, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you for nominating me (twice) !

Leave a Reply

