Awards | Ivor Novello Awards: The Winners

Best Song Musically and Lyrically

Ed Sheeran: The A-Team

Best Contemporary Song

Lana Del Rey: Video Games

Album Award

PJ Harvey: Let England Shake

PRS for Music Most Performed Work

Adele: Rolling In The Deep (written by: Adele Adkins, Paul Epworth)

Best Television Soundtrack

The Shadow Line (composed by: Martin Phipps)

Best Original Film Score

The First Grader (composed by: Alex Heffes)

PRS For Music Outstanding Contribution to British Music

Take That

Outstanding Song Collection

Gary Kemp

The Ivors Jazz Award

Stan Tracey

Lifetime Achievement

Mark Knopfler

The Ivors Inspiration Award

Siouxsie Sioux

Songwriter of the Year


PRS for Music Special International Award

Jimmy Webb

BASCA Fellowship

Lord Andrew Lloyd Webber


About musingsofananglophile

Fran. 20. Anglophile. Daydreamer. English Literature Student.

Posted on May 20, 2012, in Awards, Celebrities, Music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: