Thursday, 23 February 2012

Beautiful shots. ❤

Day Jammies

It was a beautiful day in London today. When I got home my computer said it was 17 degrees. I’m not entirely sure how reliable my laptop is a guessing the temperature, so you might want to take that with a grain of salt. But it was definitely sunny and bright, and there was some walking around without a coat on.

I went to the British Museum this morning, because I feel like I haven’t been there in a while – like, it’s been a few days at least, right?

I looked at some Early Roman Britain mosaics, and then wandered over to the Greek and Roman galleries to see how they compared to what was going on in the “home country”. They were pretty similar.

Next, I followed my usual path down through Soho towards the National Gallery, but this time I turned down towards Piccadilly Circus. There’s…

View original post 156 more words

About musingsofananglophile

Fran. 20. Anglophile. Daydreamer. English Literature Student.

Posted on February 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

